013/101

013/101

In my room I look around. I see and I think the things that are within, to those who are outside .
But as there are containers in a room?

Boxes and little boxes , cases and bags, cosmetic bag and backpacks …

enter image description here enter image description here

But also frames that can contain pictures, colors, memories …
like this … for almost 20 years now hanging over the wall of the head of our bed !
It’s an image of Flea Market at Anjuna Beach, Goa (India):
that’s where I was born the love between me and my partner … when and where we first met …

enter image description here

Then I think of the old tin cans that have accompanied me in my life … some still contain almost all of my old ink dried or evaporated … contain postcards and other small objects found … beads, shells , stones , dry leaves …

enter image description here

Then there are the bags that have traveled through time with me or who are only here because I have inherited from my mom and I liked it : when the touch tell me stories!

enter image description here enter image description here

There are also notebooks, the old and yellowed by time, contain notes, sketches , poems and new ones yet to begin , the bags made ​​of hand-knitted or small soft blue leather .

enter image description here enter image description here

Every little object in the room takes on a meaning with time .
Even the packaging of the flask still be used and perhaps usher in the next trip and silver frame new still in the box . Acquire a meaning when we insert a special photo , real … printed on paper … which in recent times is becoming less .

Rispondi

